The Neighborhood Sociologist
The Neighborhood Sociologist Podcast
Episode #7 - The Newest American Ethnicity
0:00
-33:31

Episode #7 - The Newest American Ethnicity

"Faith, Family, Freedom, and Flag"
Transcript

No transcript...

In this podcast, I explore the concept of ethnicity through a sociological lens and then apply the concept to what I perceive as a brand-new American ethnicity. As a society, we are not calling this people and culture an ethnic group yet, but I believe it is the best description of what I am seeing.

References:

I used a clip from comedian Jimmy O Yang:

I refer to a book by Tim Alberta entitled The Kingdom, The Power and the Glory: American Evangelicals in an Age of Extremism.

I refer to a previous Substack piece I wrote, where this idea initially germinated: Born United and the Construction of Conservative Ethnicity. Born United is mentioned in this Substack piece and this podcast: https://bornunited.com/

0 Comments
The Neighborhood Sociologist
The Neighborhood Sociologist Podcast
A podcast applying a "sociological imagination" to society, culture, and politics. This podcast is hosted by your average, everyday sociologist - Rod Graham.